Honorary Member Award


The Honorary Member Award is given to an individual selected by a unanimous vote of the Board of Directors for lifetime membership because of their dedicated efforts on behalf of FCE. The Honorary Membership carries with it all privileges of membership except the power to vote. Dues shall be waived.

Mrs. E. T. York                                                      1962
Miss Grace Frysinger                                               1966
Mrs. Agnes D. Beaton                                             1970
Mrs. Margaret C. Browne                                         1973
Miss Loretta V. Cowden                                          1974
Mrs. Earl L. Butz                                                    1976
Mrs. Corodon S. Fuller                                            1977
Miss Eunice Heywood                                             1978
Mrs. Epsy Johnson                                                 1979
Mrs. Eleanor Roberts                                              1982
Dr. Opal H. Mann                                                   1984
Ms. Virginia Smith                                                  1987
Dr. Ava D. Rodgers                                                1988
Ms. Jeanne M. Priester                                           1989
Mrs. Barbara Bush                                                 1990
Mrs. Elizabeth Dole                                                2001
Mrs. Phoebe Stone                                                2008